Search
TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

New Host: This Old House/Ask This Old House

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-03, 12:34 PM
CineSchlock-O-Rama

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Host: This Old House/Ask This Old House

One great thing about TiVo is that it regularly rounds up episodes of This Old House Classics, This Old House and Ask This Old House (and the latter two are also aired as The New This Old House Hour).

Anyone else even mildly distressed that Steve Thomas has, after 14 years, been replaced by a new, younger host? Kevin O'Connor sent an email with a wallpaper-stripping question to Ask This Old House and wound up getting himself a job! How's that for luck?

I guess I'm a real TOH geek because I remember being equally distressed when Thomas took over for Bob Villa. From what I understand, Thomas is striking out on a home-improvement series of his own?
Old 11-09-03, 01:13 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 194 Likes on 159 Posts
I have a subscription to TOH magazine and last month they introduced Kevin and gave no reason why they replaced Steve. I was wondering what the hell was going on - I thought it was rather abrupt. Curious as to what happened.
Old 11-09-03, 01:18 PM
CineSchlock-O-Rama

Originally posted by B.A.hist
I have a subscription to TOH magazine and last month they introduced Kevin and gave no reason why they replaced Steve. I was wondering what the hell was going on - I thought it was rather abrupt. Curious as to what happened.
Yeah, this is all they have on the official website ...

A Note From TOH: