Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > General Discussions > Tech Talk
Reload this Page >

Trying to stream using OBS - please help!

Tech Talk Discuss PC Hardware, Software, Internet and Other Technology

Old 03-02-21, 10:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Dear DVD talk.

Joined because it said you understand streaming - glad one of us does!

Hokay. So I've got OBS. I want to stream live to Facebook using it. I've got the streamkey and pasted it in the right place. But when I get to Fb Producer page, it says there's a URL - it gives me the URL - I must paste into OBS. And I cannot for the life of me find WHERE in OBS to paste it!

So I'm a ghastly NOOB!! Second question on same subject. Do I need OBS to stream to Fb? It's nothing big or nasty I want to stream, just an old movie for me and an online disabled friend to watch. Why did I want to use Fb? So hopefully we could talk about what we're seeing while we're seeing it, that's all, laugh together at how bad it is. And maybe watch another one another day. We love terrible movies! Now in the Producer's Area, it talks about screenshare. I've read all it says many times but what it DOESN'T say is if you need something like OBS to enable screenshare, or if there's a simpler way to do it without OBS (or if it says it, I don't know enough to understand it.)