Reload this Page >

best ipod FM transmitter

Tech Talk Discuss PC Hardware, Software, Internet and Other Technology

best ipod FM transmitter

Old 05-02-06, 08:16 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
best ipod FM transmitter

im sorry, im new to ipod and there are so many threads here and so much info i couldnt really find what i was looking for without getting confused.

im going to buy a 30GB Ipod and I wanna know which is the best FM transmitter for me to use my Ipod in the car. I dont have a stereo with an Ipod input so i have to go with a transmitter.

ive seen Irock and Griffin Itrip and something from Belkin. Im looking for the clearest best sounding device. any recommendations on what to get or what to avoid?

thanks for the help and sorry if theres another thread asking this already, i couldnt find it.
Old 05-03-06, 12:54 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

From what I have heard they all suck on some level - especially if you are in a big city. The exception is that yuo can get one hardwired into your radio somehow and it will overpower any local interference.

you may want to look into a 'real' carkit depending on what car you have.
Old 05-03-06, 01:31 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

I recommend the inline antenna type of modulators. Around $50 bucks (I have an audiovox one from Circuit City). NO interference and my only compliant is that the sound volume is a little low...

If you want a real transmitter, the best one I found was the Monster Cable one.
Old 05-03-06, 01:54 PM
DVD Talk Legend

I need one that does 87.9. My wife has the iPod photo and hers goes down that low. Mine for the iPod video only goes down to 88.1 so I can't really get any good reception on it anywhere on the dial.
Old 05-03-06, 04:04 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

here is the BEST one i have found.

http://click.linksynergy.com/fs-bin/...25812832140179

It doesn't charge the iPod, but has a helluva transmitter on it. Great sound and very little static...and cheap!