Tech Talk Discuss PC Hardware, Software, Internet and Other Technology

Anyone here an ASP programmer?

Old 09-01-02, 09:33 PM
Suspended

Anyone here an ASP programmer?

Can anyone help?

I'm a freelance web designer, and I have a very big site coming up for a bank. I focus on basic sites and am more of a graphic designer than a programmer, so I don't know how any of that back-end stuff works.

So, I'm looking for an ASP programmer that could build a log-in membership/account database kind of thing. Like if people were to go to the site to check their bank account info, ballances, etc. I'd prefer a professional here, instead of someone in school or something and just starting to learn the stuff.

If you think you can help, please PM me here or email me at [email protected] Please include your hourly fee and any URLs of sites you've built if possible

Last edited by necros; 09-01-02 at 09:58 PM.
Old 09-01-02, 11:16 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Depending on what kind of system the bank has, this ranges from pretty hard to extremely difficult.

You do realize that this a VERY large project, right?
Old 09-01-02, 11:31 PM
Suspended

yes, I do For now, all they want is a mock up kind of thing, to show how it should work in the end. Basically, all they need at first is a login/password thing with a few different usernames that takes you to a personalized demo page. So if user 1 logs in, it shows just a basic HTML page that I'll make with their name on it or whatever, and user 2 goes to his own page, etc. Something simple. After they can see how it is supposed to work, then it comes time to do the hardcore stuff. So, it's going to be a long process, not a do it real quick kind of thing
Old 09-02-02, 01:27 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Originally posted by necros