Community
Search
Streaming Talk The Place to talk about streaming video and audio

VUDU Walmart Instawatch

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-15, 07:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
VUDU Walmart Instawatch

Newbie here to VUDU and usually never buy blu rays or dvds (just rent and stream via netflix). Bought Birdman blu-ray online at walmart and got the email immediately that the movie was in my VUDU account for streaming (Instawatch).
I'm just wondering since the blu ray comes with a digital HD copy does this mean I have an "extra" digital copy of the movie?
If I return the movie unopened to Walmart does the copy they put in my VUDU account go away?
Old 02-28-15, 07:49 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Re: VUDU Walmart Instawatch

Yes and yes. It's a great deal, especially on non-UV titles, so you and a friend will get digital copies.
Old 02-28-15, 10:09 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by trancer70
If I return the movie unopened to Walmart does the copy they put in my VUDU account go away?
Back in December I ordered the hobbit for in store pickup, but it was the wrong version, so I returned it. Received the Vudu email and decided to redeem it to see how long it would stay there. It's still there, so I don't know if it is an isolated incident or not.
Old 02-28-15, 10:33 PM

Thanks for the info - I also ordered a DVD of Big Hero 6 and then I got an email from walmart saying my digital copy was ready but when I went to VUDU , it said I had to enter the code but there was no code when I got the DVD. The DVD didnt say it had digital copy with it but wondering why Walmart would've sent me an email saying I had one with that DVD
Old 03-01-15, 07:01 AM

I'm also wondering if I preorder a title and it has instawatch, do I have to wait until the release date for it to be in my account or is it in immediately?
Old 03-01-15, 05:39 PM