Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

Will we be asking online stores to pricematch B&M?

Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Will we be asking online stores to pricematch B&M?

Old 11-04-00, 11:49 AM
Video Game Talk Editor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Take MI2 for an example:

Circuit City with 5% tax $15.74
Amazon including shipping $20.98
Buy.com including shipping $19.94
DVDexpress.com with shipping $23.94

Let's face it. Online stores are not competing anymore. The coupons have dried up and the deals have disappeared.

The only advantage in this bunch is you will receive your dvd 2-3 days early through buy.com for almost 5 bucks more than the CC price.

Seeing how I am just a poor college student, I will be at the B&M stores from now on.
Old 11-04-00, 12:04 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Moving to On Line Store forum
Old 11-04-00, 02:25 PM

quote:<HR>Originally posted by Flay:

(snip)
The only advantage in this bunch is you will receive your dvd 2-3 days early through buy.com for almost 5 bucks more than the CC price.
<HR>

Other "advantages" of online: 1)I don't have to waste time and gas driving to a B&M only to find out they are "out of stock" and then get a "rain check" that forces me to make yet another trip! 2)I may not have to pay sales tax. 3) BestBuy.com...free shipping.
Old 11-04-00, 02:34 PM
DVD Talk Legend

quote:<HR>Originally posted by StanS:
Other "advantages" of online: 1)I don't have to waste time and gas driving to a B&M only to find out they are "out of stock" and then get a "rain check" that forces me to make yet another trip! 2)I may not have to pay sales tax. 3) BestBuy.com...free shipping.<HR>