Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

Best site to buy personal checks?

Community
Search
Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-10, 05:10 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 82 Likes on 70 Posts

Yes, some people still use personal checks. Granted, I've been working on the same four boxes for about three years - but now they've run out.

Anyone bought checks recently? I usually buy 4 boxes of duplicates.
Best I have found with some quick browsing is 28.50 or so for four duplicate boxes from Checks Unlimited, with code - but that assumes I can get the 'new customer' coupon code to work [I honestly don't recall if we've ordered from them before].

Our last few batches have been from BJ's but it doesn't look like they do that anymore. The last time we looked at buying them from the bank [credit union] they were still pretty expensive. Walmart.com sells personal checks now, but after adding in 12 bucks shipping, they're not that great a deal. They do have a better deal than Checks Unlimited's regular prices, though.

Suggestions?
Old 09-28-10, 08:11 AM
DVD Talk Legend & 2021 TOTY Winner

Received 737 Likes on 364 Posts
Re: Best site to buy personal checks?

I ususally buy from checksinthemail.com, but I only buy one box at a time, and I don't get duplicates, so I dunno how that compares to what you're getting. It takes me forever to go thru one box, as the only thing I pay with checks are my auto loan and my water bill (and any other random things that might come that don't have online pay options, like doctor bills).
Old 09-29-10, 10:04 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

The Man with the Golden Doujinshi's Avatar

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

What bank to you use? We get ours free from Chase.
Old 09-29-10, 03:36 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame