DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   Store Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/store-forum-7/)
-   -   Shoppers discount club SCAM (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/store-forum/551317-shoppers-discount-club-scam.html)

JoeySeven 03-09-09 04:32 PM

Shoppers discount club SCAM

Anyone else here been getting their credit card charge each month by
shoppers discount club?

I just noticed I have been being charged $12 for the last 3 months,for something I never signed up for.

I called them today and they said they would refund my charges and cancel my membership...something I never signed up.
I also called the CC company and made a complaint.
This is also a fairly new CC number I have.So I think its A place where I buy my DVD's that gave them my info.

Anyone else having this problem?
Its DD or DP,both the same company..

1-DeepDiscount
2-DVDplanet

or

also I did a google search on them,and all the info on SDC is a few years old.

emachine12 03-09-09 05:46 PM

Re: Shoppers discount club SCAM

Deep Discount and DVD Planet are the same company and they have a record of questionable customer transactions. In fact, if you buy a product from either of these two from eBay or Amazon, expect an account to be made FOR YOU by DVD Planet with a very weak and easily quessed password. I am also aware that during the checkout process at Deep Discount, there is a screen that you have to read carefully before clicking to continue since that will resuit in an "after charge" on your credit card for something. That may be what you are getting charged for. I never click on the links in Deep Discount's checkout or confirmation pages as that could take me somewhere shady.

FYE, in my experience, has never "after charged" a credit card for other services. They may have a promo but they clearly ask you if you want it.

g 03-09-09 09:00 PM

Yeah if you push the wrong button after a deepdiscount or dvdplanet purchase, you get signed up. im always very careful.