Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

Best Buy's Reward Zone Reward Certificates

Community
Search
Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-07, 03:21 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I finally checked my Reward Zone account after a few months and found that I have a $20, $10, & $5 in Reward Certificates, I've never used these before, so I'm not sure if DVDs are some of the "eligible products" I can use the Certificates on. I was thinking about getting all 7 of the Horrorfest films.

And this is wishful thinking, but, can I use them all at once (totaling $35) on one purchase? *crosses fingers*
Old 03-28-07, 05:31 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
They are essentially just like cash. You can use them for anything in the store in any combination. I think the only thing you can't do is try to get change back.
Old 03-28-07, 07:00 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
as long as your total is more than the certificates you can use them. speaking of these last week best buy sent me $35 in rz certificates for no reason. Dont know why but they did, i was no where near the total need to get that many certificates.
Old 03-28-07, 08:58 AM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Remeber the rewards expire, so make sure you use them before they do.

nemein summed it up perfectly. There are no restrictions, (no $ amount you have to reach, no certain items they work on, etc). Use them like cash, just remember that you wont get any change from them
Old 03-28-07, 09:05 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 132 Likes on 96 Posts
Keep in mind the amount is the pre-tax cost. $10 certificate can't be used on a $9.99 movie.

I've actually started to increase the amount of the certficiates. I think I may actually bump it to the max amount soon.

Luckily I've only had one certficate expire - was in a stack of papers. At least it was only $5.
Old 03-28-07, 09:16 AM