Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

Best Buy Reward Zone Renewal

Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Old 06-15-04, 01:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

When making a purchase today, they asked me if I wanted to renew my membership (which is expiring 7/31) for $9.95. Last year, they offered me a free membership to join and Iím wondering if they will be offering me a free renewal in a snail mail offer.

If I wait this out, will they offer another freebie (or maybe some bonus points for renewing)? What has happened with you guys who had expiring memberships?
Old 06-15-04, 01:53 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 82 Likes on 70 Posts
I have no similar experience, but I sure wouldn't renew this early. I would think the longer you wait, and the more you have spent this year, the more likely you'd be to get either a free renewal or some bonus of some kind.
Old 06-15-04, 02:25 PM

Of course, thatís why I didnít renew. But I'm curious if I'm waiting in vain for an offer that isnít going to come.
Old 06-15-04, 02:35 PM
DVD Talk Legend

I doubt they are going to give us (those that got it free) another free year. For the amount I got back in the last year I'll definitely be renewing my account.
Old 06-15-04, 02:59 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
The $10 renewal fee is peanuts to the Reward Certificates I received the past year. Great program!
Old 06-15-04, 03:36 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 82 Likes on 70 Posts
Just out of curiousity, how much have folks gotten back?
I know some people have timed their HDTV/HomeTheater purchases to take advantage of it.
I've only gotten 25 bucks back, and my purchase from Mem Day weekend should get me another 5 dollars. I paid for my membership, but I still netted a 'profit' [and I didn't pay more for stuff at BB just to get points].
Old 06-15-04, 03:56 PM