DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   Store Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/store-forum-7/)
-   -   Anyone ever see this happening at Wherehouse Music? (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/store-forum/297154-anyone-ever-see-happening-wherehouse-music.html)

OnkyoDVM301B 06-05-03 06:18 PM

Anyone ever see this happening at Wherehouse Music?

The other day I walk into my local Wherehouse Music, believe it or not, right there behind the counter the store manager was using a shrink-wrapping machine and heat gun to re-wrap what
was obviously a BUNCH of used DVDs. These guys have balls, I tell you, they were taking off the yellow used DVD stickers and shrink-wrapping the DVDs.
I still refuse to believe what I saw, come on, I mean they were not doing this in the back-room but right there up front, behind the customer service counter!!!
I work in the business and am wondering if I should take this matter up with some of the studios for them to investigate! I just cannot think of any logic of why they would remove the Used DVD yellow tags and shrink-wrap.
Anyone ever witnessed this happening?

menaz 06-05-03 06:42 PM

Some places shrinkwrap used DVDs and put them on display, but still sell them as used. Blockbusters do that all the time.

OnkyoDVM301B 06-05-03 07:31 PM

Menaz, I know that Blockbuster do that BUT their Used DVDs are labeled as such with a red tag.......the guys at Wherehouse Music were taking the Used DVD tags off. Did ya read my original post??

menaz 06-05-03 09:57 PM