DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   Sports Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/sports-talk-31/)
-   -   Fantasy Football Talk 2019 (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/sports-talk/648266-fantasy-football-talk-2019-a.html)

davidh777 07-30-19 07:18 PM

Fantasy Football Talk 2019

i expect to be in three leagues this season, including two here.

lwhy? 07-30-19 08:37 PM

Re: Fantasy Football Talk 2019

I'm going to be in seven leagues this year. 4 Yahoo leagues and 3 ESPN leagues. I have won 3 Championships in Yahoo leagues, but I have yet to win an ESPN League.

LorenzoL 07-30-19 09:25 PM

Just the one money league again. 12 team PPR league.

brainee 07-30-19 11:16 PM

No plans besides the "friends and family" keeper that I've been doing for the last 5 years or so. Last year I joined a couple of other leagues last minute with people I didn't know that turned out to be complete busts (with most players bailing long before the end).

The end of last season in the keeper still stings. Had the best record and points scored ever for the regular season in the history of the league. And lost in the finals ... by 0.1 :mad2:

A lot can happen before the draft, but I'm already thinking about who to keep. I can keep 2 players at the cost of my 1st 2 draft picks. Draft order is in inverse order of final standings from the previous year and first 3 rounds aren't snake picks (so to keep 2 players I give up the #9 and #19 overall picks and don't get my first draft pick until #29). Looking at ESPN's current non-PPR overall rankings I have 6 players in their top 20 so keeping two (instead of using draft picks in the 1st 2 rounds) is the clear play. The guys I have (in order of their pre-season ranking) are:

Zeke Elliot
David Johnson
Le'veon Bell
Travis Kelce
Tyreek Hill
James Conner

That's not counting Mahomes who experts don't rank that high but I suspect will be taken in the first couple of rounds in many drafts.