Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > General Discussions > Sports Talk
Reload this Page >

Muhammad Hassan not allowed to appear on Smackdown

Sports Talk Discuss all things Sports Related

Old 07-13-05, 02:39 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Because of the media coverage of the Muhammad Hassan incident on last week's Smackdown UPN has told the WWE that they do not want him appearing on Smackdown. I don't know if they said they do not wish for Muhammad to appear this week, for the next few weeks, or ever again. An interview was taped for this week's Smackdown but because of UPN's request it will not be shown. Here is the transcript of the interview/speech that will not appear as copied from lordsofpain.net:

I stand here tonight the only patriot left in America. I stand here tonight perhaps even a martyr against tyranny and injustice. Because the fact is I am an AMERICAN professional wrestler, but because of my heritage, because of my background, because of who my ancestors were, I'm labeled - we're labeled terrorists. Terrorists; I'm a terrorist! Well it must be true - it's gotta be true - because it's right here in black and white, in a reputable source, like the New York Post.

What, you don't believe me? Here it is: "Terrorist Wrestles After Bombing." I'm a terrorist - we're terrorists. We wrestled after a bombing. Well, Mr. Don Kaplan, (to Daivari) have you ever met Don Kaplan? Have you ever spoken to Don Kaplan? Have you ever called Don Kaplan on the phone? Well, I never have either. So, if Don Kaplan of the New York Post has never met us, how does Don Kaplan know we're terrorists? Don Kaplan also wrote that "Arabs in ski-masks carried Daivari out as a sacrifice last week." Arabs in SKI-MASKS...in SKI-MASKS...in a ski-mask. How does he know that they were Arabs?