Sports Talk Discuss all things Sports Related

Tiger Woods misses cut for first time in 7 years

Old 05-13-05, 09:50 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Tiger Woods misses cut for first time in 7 years

but he still has a hot wife:

Old 05-13-05, 10:01 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

I was thinking he missed the cut because of the wife.
Old 05-13-05, 10:34 PM
DVD Talk Hero

That's amazing. I didn't know until just now that the last cut he missed was because he didn't return to a rain delayed tournament a full 7 months later. Unreal, and it will never be broken, unless Tiger has another run in him.
Old 05-13-05, 10:40 PM
Premium Member

Originally Posted by Quake1028
That's amazing. I didn't know until just now that the last cut he missed was because he didn't return to a rain delayed tournament a full 7 months later. Unreal, and it will never be broken, unless Tiger has another run in him.
What won't be broken? Top guy missing a cut?

I'm a pro-golf idiot and have no clue, and am guessing there are a few others...
Old 05-14-05, 01:33 AM
DVD Talk Legend

It's a somewhat misleading streak. He went 142 events without missing a cut, but only 111 of those events actually had 36-hole cuts.

But I agree it'll never be broken.
Old 05-14-05, 01:52 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

it had to end sometime. It's his fault for bogeying the 18th hole.
Old 05-14-05, 06:33 AM

Its a great run, but i heard the longest streak right now is like 22? by ernie els. So I would say even if it is a little misleading its still one hell of a run.
Old 05-14-05, 11:27 AM
DVD Talk God

Pretty amazing streak. Ironic that it ended at the Byron Nelson Classic. Tiger's streak broke the record previously held by Byron Nelson.
Old 05-14-05, 01:56 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Originally Posted by The Cow
What won't be broken? Top guy missing a cut?

I'm a pro-golf idiot and have no clue, and am guessing there are a few others...
Anyone missing a cut for that long. As said, the longest streak right now is less than 30.