Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Must have Xbox games

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-03, 04:11 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 414 Likes on 310 Posts
Must have Xbox games

If you're an Xbox owner, what are the games you must have, and are missing out if you don't get them?

Besides Halo, because I am already going to pick that up. I have Splinter Cell, Mech Assault, KOTOR, ESPN Hockey, and Simpsons Road Rage so far. I also have a Live Kit, so what are some good online games?

I didn't really bother to search much, so forgive me if someone had asked this question before.

I am still new to the whole Xbox thing
Old 09-15-03, 04:17 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I may be in the minority but Jet Set Radio Future. It's the game I bought an Xbox for, and to this date, the game I've played the most on it. Gunvalkyrie and Panzer Dragoon Saga by the same developer (Smilebit) are also highly excellent games.

My favorite online game WAS Phantasy Star Online.. however, once I had to start paying monthly I felt it wasn't worth it. Now I'm pretty dead on Live, as I suck at FPS compared to the people that play online so it's hopeless for me to try.

I am waiting for True Fantasy though.. hopefully it will not have a monthly fee.
Old 09-15-03, 04:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
If you're looking for LIVE games,I highly recommend you pick up MotoGP. It's been the most enjoyable game for XBOX LIVE I've found so far and I'm not even that big of a racing game fan.
Old 09-15-03, 04:40 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Location: Austin, Texas XboxLIVE Gamertag: Golucky Timezone: Central (CST)
The games that take up most of my time are sports games. I do love my Mechassault, though.
Old 09-15-03, 05:44 PM
Banned

This is, of course, all dependant on whether or not you even like these genres:

Halo
Ghost Recon
Splinter Cell
Soul Calibur II
Metal Gear Solid 2
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
BloodRayne
Dead or Alive 3
Hitman 2