Reload this Page >

Airport Layover Question - Help!

Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion and Politics

Old 02-08-13, 11:26 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Booking a trip to Las Vegas in May...the flight I'm looking at goes from Indianapolis to Denver to Vegas - but the layover in Denver is only 40 minutes. Is that even enough time to switch flights? There are literally NO available flights for the time period we're going to with a longer layover. Thoughts?
Old 02-08-13, 11:29 AM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 157 Likes on 94 Posts
Re: Airport Layover Question - Help!

That's enough time, but it hopes everything goes according to plan, and your next gate is relatively close to where you get off the first plane.
Old 02-08-13, 11:29 AM
DVD Talk God

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts

I've done scheduled layovers as tight as 30 minutes before.
Old 02-08-13, 11:32 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 30 Likes on 20 Posts

I have limited layover experience, but have watched enough The Amazing Race to know that it could be an issue.
Old 02-08-13, 11:49 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by cardsfan111 View Post
I have limited layover experience, but have watched enough The Amazing Race to know that it could be an issue.
I've watched enough The Amazing Race to know that they will hold the plane for you if you're running late...
Old 02-08-13, 11:50 AM

Received 32 Likes on 24 Posts

That's pretty tight...Denver's a big airport. Are both flights in the same terminal (likely if they are the same airline)?
Old 02-08-13, 11:51 AM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 87 Likes on 68 Posts

Is the layover with the same airline? Denver is huge but if you don't have to change concourse it's not so bad. If you haven't been to Denver each concourse has those moving walkways to speed you along.

But, as was mentioned, a lot depends on the first leg arriving on time.
Old 02-08-13, 11:56 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post