Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > General Discussions > Other Talk
Reload this Page >

Small business online accounting/tax planning service?

Other Talk "Otterville"

Old 10-27-11, 01:40 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello All,

I am currently running a small business, but don't have a CPA or any of that mess. Just a bank account with a bunch of transactions, a file full of paper, and several part time people that I pay out. It is my first year actually running the business end of things & tax time is approaching.

I am in search of a quality online service to meet my needs. I don't think I need full bookkeeping services. Really what I want is someone who will do my taxes and also advise me (hand-hold me) on strategy to lower my taxes and help me with year end employee filings, etc.

Doing a google search brings back so many results, it's mind boggling. I don't want to go with some completely automated service like H&R Block or Turbo Tax or whatever (this seems to be the majority of the Google results). I want a more personalized experience, but one that is 100% online, where I upload whatever documents they need and we communicate via email and perhaps an occasional phone call. I'm hoping some of you can recommend good such services that don't cost an arm and a leg, as my revenue is not in the millions.

Thanks a lot.
Old 10-27-11, 04:47 PM
Suspended

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: Small business online accounting/tax planning service?