Reload this Page >

Newbie cook needs help with his MEAT

Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

Old 08-09-10, 05:28 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I'm trying to cook more dinners for myself, instead of eating out all the time. I'm already sick of chicken breasts, so decided I should try to move on to something a little more exciting, like steak.

I like the idea of frozen bulk packs, because I can take them out 1 at a time, thaw them out, and cook them up. If I buy fresh, I'm sure some will go bad before I make them all. I am a horrible cook, though, so I'm going to be cooking these bad boys up on my George Foreman Grill!

Are No Name Steaks any good? what about Omaha or Kansas City steaks? Would a completely non-steak-snob like me be able to tell any difference?

Any other ideas for easy George Foreman Grill meat? I can't imagine pork chops would be tender cooked on one of those would they?

I'm all set on side dishes (those Steamers veggie packs are a godsend!) .. it's just the MEAT i'm having problems with. Gotta be easy to cook and use as few dishes as possible.
Old 08-09-10, 05:36 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re: Newbie cook needs help with his MEAT

First of all, instead of buying frozen, buy fresh and freeze some of them. It's cheaper if you find a good butcher and quality will be better.