Reload this Page >

Legally Kicking someone out of your house

Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

Old 04-29-08, 09:31 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

This topic is a bit personal, but i cant find any solution talking to the authorities around here bc quite frankly they dont care.

I need help finding a legal way to kick someone out of your house that has residence. My sister tried putting a restraining order on him and they told her bc SHE s issueing the order and he has residence here she has to leave.

the cops here are no help. and im not good with legal matters nor know anyone...im just curious if theres anyone here that mighta been in a similiar situation?

my brother in law is an asshole im not bothered by him bc im biggier then him but im not home alot and im afraid of his dumbass taking the next step and hitting my sister or anything else of that nature.

even I got into a fight with him where my sister said he came after me and im still the one who got charged.
Old 04-29-08, 09:38 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

is his name on the lease or deed?
Old 04-29-08, 09:44 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

no my name and my sisters name are down as the owners...

the cops told us in NYS if you live somewhere for over a year *forgot the actual time frame* you have legal residence there. that if my sister has no real charges against him that if she wants a restraining order shes gonna have to move
Old 04-29-08, 09:47 PM
DVD Talk Legend

This is easy. Just wait until he's totally passed out drunk then move him and all of his belongings out of the house, change the locks and put in a change of address for him to his parents/friend/whoever house. Done.
Old 04-29-08, 10:07 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Build a secret small room, separate from all other parts of the house....and have your way with him. Then let him out in a few years.
Old 04-29-08, 10:16 PM
DVD Talk Legend