Reload this Page >

My roommate's alarm clock went off...three months later

Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

Old 04-22-08, 01:41 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My roommate took this semester off after having surgery in January, and went back home to Pensacola. Each bedroom has their own locks and he locked his bedroom door before he left. Today, the alarm clock in his room went off for the first time since he's been gone. I had to flip some switches on the circuit board until I cut the power in his room and it stopped, but what I want to know is: why/how the hell did his alarm randomly go off 3 months later?? Is it even possible to set an alarm that far in advance? Has anyone heard of an alarm clock randomly going off like that?
Old 04-22-08, 01:46 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

I don't know. But when I was a freshman in highschool, the guy in the room next to mine seemed to have trouble grasping the whole AM/PM thing. I don't know if he set his time wrong or the alarm wrong but it would CONSTANTLY go off around 8:00 at night, and go and go and go for fucking HOURS, until he got home. You'd think he'd have figured it out the FIRST time. NO! It took him FOUR MORE FUCKING TIMES before he realized, "Oh, I have the time and/or alarm wrong." And for whatever reason, the RA wouldn't go in and turn the damn thing off.

Ahh, memories
Old 04-22-08, 02:09 AM

I'd search out a Catholic priest. And I'd call him to make sure he is okay. Seriously that is odd.
Old 04-22-08, 03:18 AM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

maybe the battery died and shorted the radio?
Old 04-22-08, 05:08 AM

Location: Lounging on the beach in L.A., frappucino in hand...
Originally Posted by shaun3000