Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

Crazy woman verbally assaults telemarketer

Old 07-16-06, 12:07 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Crazy woman verbally assaults telemarketer

http://crazytelemarketer.ytmnd.com/

With all the negativity towards telemarketers around here (and rightfully so), I figured people might want to get a taste of the "other side."

This is the funniest thing I've heard in a long time.
Old 07-16-06, 12:30 PM
Video Game Talk Editor

A telemarketer made my appendix rupture!

I used to be an EMT. People died because my answering machine was full!

You're a murderer! You're a hater! You're a terrorist! You're a Life Destroyer!

We have a list of deaths because of telemarketer calls!

I had a girlfriend that was gang-raped, then she had to move because of too many telemarketer calls!
Old 07-16-06, 12:48 PM
DVD Talk Legend

I dunno... sounds kinda fake to me.

If this were real, why would the telemarketer stay on the line to hear the woman going ape-shit?

I get extremely pissed with constant telemarketering calls, but I handle it in 3 ways... by hanging up, by saying "F-Off" and hanging up, or by keeping them on the line and freaking them out (and wasting their time) with my strange questions and comments.
Old 07-16-06, 01:36 PM
DVD Talk God

Alot of times, no matter what is going on w/ the customer, the telemarketers are trained to stay on the phone.
Old 07-16-06, 02:21 PM

Why would you get off the phone? People losing it would be the most exciting part of a totallly shit job. I worked in a call centre (incoming calls no way would I want to call people and try to sell them stuff) and the angry customers were the only break in the monotony.
Old 07-16-06, 04:05 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Yeah, I've worked these type of jobs and the crazy people sometimes were the most entertaining.
Old 07-16-06, 05:12 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition