Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

My Vegas Trip Info Questions Pt. 1 (Hotel)

Old 07-02-06, 09:01 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

My Vegas Trip Info Questions Pt. 1 (Hotel)

Ill be going to Vegas August 2nd. This is my first time there and I have alot of questions so Ive decided to break this up into sections. Today my interest is with hotels. I'll be staying at the Renaissance (3400 Paradise Road). My questions are.

1) Is this a good hotel location wise (near/on strip and other locations)?
2) What about bang for the buck (its about 115 per night)?
3)How is the hotel itself (ammenities,cleanliness etc...)?
4) Any other comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Other parts Ill be doing will be traveling,food,tips, and spending.
Old 07-05-06, 05:53 AM
Banned

Never heard of the Renaissance. For 115, id pay more and stay on the strip. If you like seafood, go to the Rio Seafood Buffet. Pricey but its the best buffet in vegas hands down if you like seafood. Enjoy your stay! Im going to be there for a week early august as well. Im staying at a jacuzzi room in a top Rio suite.
Old 07-05-06, 05:57 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

It is across the street from the convention center monorail stop, so you'll be good provided the monrail doesnt break down.
Old 07-05-06, 07:30 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Thanks for the replies thus far, keep them coming. Just to add, the last few days of the trip we got a good deal so we are either staying at Treasure Island or the Bellagio. What about those places as well?
Old 07-05-06, 07:45 AM
Banned

Bellagio is awesome to stay at. Love staying there.
Old 07-05-06, 08:15 AM
DVD Talk God

Originally Posted by Blitz6Speed
Never heard of the Renaissance. For 115, id pay more and stay on the strip.

Neither have I. If you are going in the middle of summer, you should be able to find decent deals on the Strip. $115 doesn't sound worth it to stay in a no=name off-strip hotel.
Old 07-05-06, 09:15 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition