Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > General Discussions > Other Talk
Reload this Page >

2-week old car and already a door ding! ?s...

Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

Old 03-12-06, 02:56 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Came out of Target today and noticed someone had door-banged/cart-banged the passenger front door on my brand new Mazda3. It's very small, and isn't really noticeable unless you view it from the right angle, but it still bugs the hell out of me. And as you can see, they even took a piece out of the side trim. What would be the cheapest way to go about fixing this? Since the dent really isn't significant - more of a ripple - how will they have to repair that? And as for the trim (is that the correct name for it - 3rd pic), will that need to be replaced, and if so, is that something a complete novice like myself could do with relative ease?

Should I turn it in to my State Farm agent? Need some advice.

Old 03-12-06, 03:05 PM
DVD Talk Legend

See if these guys have a location near you

http://www.dentwizard.com/locationsusen

If not, then search in your area for "paintless daint repair" companies

they should be able to take the ding out for less than $100, they might be able to fix the trim piece for you as well.

This just goes on my list as another reason why I fucking hate people. I am sure some dipshit was too lazy to return the cart or something so they left it there to smash into someone's car. Who gives a fuck, it's not my car that will get hit
Old 03-12-06, 03:07 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Yes, I cannot F'ing stand people!
Old 03-12-06, 03:08 PM
DVD Talk Hero

don't report to insurance since too many no-fault claims will cause your rates to go up. I usually try to park away from the entrance since that is where most people park. i've also had good luck parking between cars so only the rear of my car is exposed
Old 03-12-06, 03:34 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Well, this would be my first no-fault claim.