Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Music Talk
Reload this Page >

Today's CDs, etc... (9/03/03)

Community
Search
Music Talk Discuss music in all its forms: CD, MP3, DVD-A, SACD and of course live

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-03, 11:55 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Neko Case - Blacklisted
Barenaked Ladies - Disc One (Greatest Hits)
Refreshments - Fizzy Fuzzy Big & Buzzy
Michael Penn - March
Spoon - Kill The Moonlight

MP3's, streaming audio, etc., are all also welcome, I just rarely listen to anything besides CDs. (How 20th century of me. )

QOTW: Do you play an air instrument? If so, which one?

I'm an air drummer (though I play a mean air guitar on Rhett Miller's "Our Love").
Old 09-03-03, 12:05 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Been buying a lot lately...

The Warlocks - The Phoenix Album
Lifesavas - Spirit in Stone
Robert Walter's 20th Congress - Giving Up the Ghost
The Clinton Administration - One Nation Under a Re-Groove
Phish - Live Phish 18 (5/7/94)
Drive-By Truckers - Decoration Day
Mike Gordon - Inside In
Josh Rouse - 1972

AOTD: I'm an amazing air guitar player and a competent air drummer.
Old 09-03-03, 12:13 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 44 Likes on 39 Posts
Cake - Fasion Nugget
Cake - Prolonging the Magic
Cake - Motorcade of Generosity
Cake - Comfort Eage
v/a - The Harder They Come (Deluxe Edition)

Yep, it's a Cake day. They are coming here next week and I'm still undecided if I will go. My brother said that they are great live. He also really enjoyed the Hackensaw Boys when he saw them. Cheap Trick may be fun to see, too. Just not sure if I want to put down the $33 + Ticketmaster anal raping.

QotD: I meddle in air drums. I dabble in air guitars.
Old 09-03-03, 01:38 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

mp3s,
Hella: "Cafeteria Banana", "Biblical Violence", "Better Get a Broom"
Bedhead: "The Unpredictable Landlord", "More Than Ever", "Lepidoptera"