Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Music Talk
Reload this Page >

Your best albums you liked by The Beach Boys

Music Talk Discuss music in all its forms: CD, MP3, DVD-A, SACD and of course live

Old 04-11-03, 12:08 AM
Rest in Peace

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Best Album "Pet Sounds" next "All Summer Long" "Smile" "Shut Down Volume 2" and "Endless Summer".

Favorite songs "Caroline No, Surfer Girl,
Do It Again, and KoKoMo.
Old 04-11-03, 05:50 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Some reason I never have liked the Beach Boys... I really don't know why, maybe I find their music depressing.
Old 04-11-03, 07:42 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

As a kid I wasn't into them. I found them a bit cheesy compared to my faves (Bowie, Stones, Beatles). I have almost every CD from the just mentioned bands, but it wasn't until after I graduated from college that I "got" the Beach Boys. I have their box set and "Pet Sounds". I love their Pet-era... and that's probably why I think "Wouldn't It Be Nice" is my fave song. A brilliant, brilliant tune. I've grown more fond of "Good Vibrations" as well. What a strange tune that was back then.
Old 04-11-03, 08:05 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally posted by atlantamoi
As a kid I wasn't into them. I found them a bit cheesy compared to my faves (Bowie, Stones, Beatles). I have almost every CD from the just mentioned bands, but it wasn't until after I graduated from college that I "got" the Beach Boys. I have their box set and "Pet Sounds". I love their Pet-era... and that's probably why I think "Wouldn't It Be Nice" is my fave song. A brilliant, brilliant tune. I've grown more fond of "Good Vibrations" as well. What a strange tune that was back then.