Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Music Talk
Reload this Page >

Summer Tour Info: Alanis/R.Adams, System, Sevendust, Alicia, Costello

Music Talk Discuss music in all its forms: CD, MP3, DVD-A, SACD and of course live

Summer Tour Info: Alanis/R.Adams, System, Sevendust, Alicia, Costello

Old 04-06-02, 08:35 AM
  #1  
DVD Talk Gold Edition
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: IL
Posts: 2,678
Summer Tour Info: Alanis/R.Adams, System, Sevendust, Alicia, Costello

Alanis Morissette/Ryan Adams


Date City Venue

Wed 05/01/02 San Diego, CA Cox Arena

Fri 05/03/02 Universal City, CA Universal Amphitheatre

Sat 05/04/02 Universal City, CA Universal Amphitheatre

Sun 05/05/02 San Jose, CA Compaq Center At San Jose

Tue 05/07/02 Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theatre

Thu 05/09/02 Las Vegas, NV Hard Rock Hotel - The Joint

Fri 05/10/02 West Valley, UT E Center

Sat 05/11/02 Denver, CO Magness Arena

Mon 05/13/02 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre

Tue 05/14/02 St. Louis, MO Fox Theatre

Thu 05/16/02 Grand Prairie, TX Next Stage at Grand Prairie

Fri 05/17/02 Austin, TX The Backyard

Sat 05/18/02 The Woodlands, TX C.W. Mitchell Pavilion

Mon 05/20/02 Daytona Beach, FL Ocean Center

Tue 05/21/02 Tampa, FL Ice Palace

Wed 05/22/02 West Palm Beach, FL Mars Music Amphitheatre

Fri 05/24/02 Pelham, AL Oak Mountain Amph.

Sat 05/25/02 Atlanta, GA HiFi Buys Amphitheatre

Thu 06/27/02 Milwaukee, WI Marcus Amphitheatre

Elvis Costello

Date City Venue

Mon 04/15/02 Amsterdam, NET Paradiso

Tue 04/16/02 London, UK The Astoria

Sun 04/21/02 Chicago, IL House Of Blues

Sat 05/18/02 Portland, OR Roseland Theater

Sun 05/19/02 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre

Tue 05/21/02 Saratoga, CA Historic Mountain Winery

Wed 05/22/02 Berkeley, CA Berkeley Comm. Theatre

Fri 05/24/02 Las Vegas, NV Hard Rock Hotel - The Joint

Sat 05/25/02 Reno, NV Reno Hilton

Sun 05/26/02 Angels Camp, CA Calaveras Co. Fairgrnd.

Thu 05/30/02 Hollywood, CA Kodak Theatre

Sun 06/02/02 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium

Fri 06/07/02 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Sun 06/09/02 Columbus, OH PromoWest Pavilion

Tue 06/11/02 Cleveland, OH Tower City Amphitheatre

Fri 06/14/02 Boston, MA FleetBoston Pavilion

Sat 06/15/02 Wallingford, CT Careerbuilder.com Oakdale Theatre

Sat 06/22/02 Upper Darby, PA Tower Theatre

Sun 06/23/02 Portsmouth, VA NTELOS Pavlion @ Harbor Center

Mon 06/24/02 Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre

System of a Down

Sat 05/04/02 Tucson, AZ Pima County Fairgrounds

Fri 05/17/02 Nuremberg, GER Rock Im Park

Sun 05/19/02 Nurburgring, GER Rock Am Ring

Mon 05/20/02 Landgraaf, NET Pinkpop Festival

Sat 05/25/02 Castle Donington, UK Donington Park Racetrack

Sun 05/26/02 Dublin, IRE Punchestown Race Course

Sat 07/06/02 Bristow, VA Nissan Pavilion

Sun 07/07/02 Burgettstown, PA Post-Gazette Pavilion @Star Lake

Wed 07/10/02 Scranton, PA Coors Light Amph. @ Montage Mtn.

Fri 07/12/02 Camden, NJ Tweeter Center At The Waterfront

Sat 07/13/02 Hartford, CT ctnow.com Meadows Music

Tue 07/16/02 Mansfield, MA Tweeter Center

Fri 07/19/02 Holmdel, NJ P.N.C. Bank Arts Center

Wed 07/24/02 Raleigh, NC Alltel Pavilion @ Walnut Creek

Fri 07/26/02 West Palm Beach, FL Mars Music Amphitheatre

Sun 07/28/02 Atlanta, GA HiFi Buys Amphitheatre

Sat 08/03/02 Columbus, OH Polaris Amphitheater

Sun 08/04/02 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center

Wed 08/07/02 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Sat 08/10/02 Tinley Park, IL Tweeter Center

Sun 08/11/02 East Troy, WI Alpine Valley Music Theatre

Tue 08/13/02 Noblesville, IN Verizon Wireless Music Center

Thu 08/15/02 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center

Sat 08/17/02 Somerset, WI Float Rite Park Amphitheatre

Mon 08/19/02 Maryland Heights, MO UMB Bank Pavilion

Tue 08/20/02 Bonner Springs, KS Sandstone Amphitheatre

Thu 08/22/02 Denver, CO Pepsi Center

Sun 08/25/02 Marysville, CA Autowest Amphitheatre

Tue 08/27/02 George, WA The Gorge

Thu 08/29/02 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sat 08/31/02 Devore, CA G.H. Blockbuster Pavilion

Thu 09/05/02 Phoenix, AZ Cricket Pavilion

Sat 09/07/02 Selma, TX Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Sun 09/08/02 Dallas, TX Smirnoff Music Centre

Alicia Keys (with Glenn Lewis)

Tue 07/02/02 Milwaukee, WI Marcus Amphitheatre

Thu 07/04/02 New Orleans, LA Louisiana Superdome

Sat 07/06/02 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Mon 07/08/02 Toronto, ON Sears Theatre

Wed 07/10/02 Boston, MA FleetBoston Pavilion

Thu 07/11/02 Boston, MA FleetBoston Pavilion

Sat 07/13/02 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Casino

Tue 07/16/02 Holmdel, NJ P.N.C. Bank Arts Center

Wed 07/17/02 Wantagh, NY Jones Beach Amph.

Fri 07/19/02 Camden, NJ Tweeter Center At The Waterfront

Sat 07/20/02 Atlantic City, NJ Trump Taj Mahal

Mon 07/22/02 Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre

Wed 07/24/02 The Woodlands, TX C.W. Mitchell Pavilion

Fri 07/26/02 Tempe, AZ Gammage Auditorium

Sat 07/27/02 Las Vegas, NV Aladdin Hotel & Casino

Tue 07/30/02 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre

Wed 07/31/02 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre

Thu 08/01/02 Paso Robles, CA California Mid-State Fair

Sun 08/04/02 San Diego, CA Summer Pops At Navy Pier

Mon 08/05/02 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara Bowl

Wed 08/07/02 Marysville, CA Autowest Amphitheatre

Thu 08/08/02 Concord, CA Chronicle Pavilion @ Concord

Sat 08/10/02 Seattle, WA KeyArena at Seattle Center

Sun 08/11/02 Vancouver, BC General Motors Place

Mon 08/12/02 Portland, OR Rose Garden Arena

Fri 08/16/02 Louisville, KY Kentucky State Fair

Sat 08/17/02 Des Moines, IA Iowa State Fair

Sun 08/18/02 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre

Tue 08/20/02 Memphis, TN Orpheum Theatre

Wed 08/21/02 St. Louis, MO UMB Bank Pavilion

Fri 08/23/02 St. Paul, MN Minnesota State Fair

Sun 08/25/02 Syracuse, NY New York State Fair

Tue 08/27/02 Allentown, PA Allentown Fair

Thu 08/29/02 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post

Fri 08/30/02 Virginia Beach, VA VerizonWireless AMF

Sevendust

Sun 04/07/02 Baltimore, MD Hammerjack's

Mon 04/08/02 Allentown, PA Crocodile Rock Cafe

Tue 04/09/02 Pittsburgh, PA Metropol

Thu 04/11/02 Wilmington, DE Big Kahuna / Kahunaville

Fri 04/12/02 Hampton Beach, NH HBCasino Ballroom

Sat 04/13/02 Providence, RI Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel

Sun 04/14/02 Poughkeepsie, NY The Chance

Mon 04/15/02 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall

Thu 04/18/02 Atlanta, GA Tabernacle

Fri 04/19/02 Birmingham, AL Five Points Music Hall

Sat 04/20/02 Winston-Salem, NC Ziggy's

Sun 04/21/02 Louisville, KY Jillian's

Wed 04/24/02 N. Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues

Fri 04/26/02 Miami, FL Bicentennial Park

Sat 04/27/02 Zephyr Hills, FL Festival Park

Sun 04/28/02 Orlando, FL Lee Vista Center
Sun 04/28/02 Orlando, FL Downtown

Tue 04/30/02 Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall

Wed 05/01/02 Lafayette, IN Riehle Bros.

Fri 05/03/02 Superior, WI Westman Arena

Sat 05/04/02 Quincy, IL Oakley-Lindsay Center

Sun 05/05/02 Bloomington, IL Interstate Center

Tue 05/07/02 Lincoln, NE Royal Grove

Wed 05/08/02 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium

Thu 05/09/02 Grand Junction, CO Mesa Theatre & Club

Sat 05/11/02 Boise, ID Big Easy

Sun 05/12/02 Spokane, WA Spokane Conv Center

Mon 05/13/02 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre

Tue 05/14/02 Portland, OR Roseland Theater

Thu 05/16/02 San Bernardino, CA Gotham

Fri 05/17/02 Modesto, CA Modesto Centre Plaza

Wed 05/22/02 Indianapolis, IN Murat Egyptian Room

Thu 05/23/02 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theatre

Fri 05/24/02 Somerset, WI Float Rite Park Amphitheatre

Sat 05/25/02 Merrill, WI Smith Center

Mon 07/01/02 Barrie, ON Molson Park

Sat 07/27/02 Latrobe, PA Rolling Rock Town Fair
Frank TJ Mackey is offline  
Old 04-08-02, 06:12 PM
  #2  
DVD Talk Platinum Edition
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: the South
Posts: 3,764
Um, would that be Alanis and Ryan Adams playing together, or will one be opening for the other? !!!!!!!!!!
Penny Lane is offline  
Old 04-08-02, 06:17 PM
  #3  
DVD Talk Platinum Edition
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: the South
Posts: 3,764
Oh, he's OPENING for Alanis. What a shame! He's so much better than she is. I guess we could go see him and then leave or something.
Penny Lane is offline  
Old 04-08-02, 07:04 PM
  #4  
DVD Talk Gold Edition
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: A secret rebel stronghold in the Republic of San Marcos
Posts: 2,370
Funny you should post this. My Elvis Costello tickets just arrived in the mail today!
Fielding Mellish is offline  
Old 04-09-02, 06:16 PM
  #5  
DVD Talk Platinum Edition
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: the South
Posts: 3,764
Funny, I can't find any information on the Ryan Adams show here in Birmingham. The Pelham show is about 5 miles away from where I live, but I can't find any ticket information on that show. It skips over that date and goes on to others.
Penny Lane is offline  
Old 04-09-02, 06:29 PM
  #6  
DVD Talk Platinum Edition
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,619
Ryan Adams -
Alanis -

I hate paying money to go and see the damn opening act. Decisions, decisions...

Ah well, at least Elvis Costello is coming to town...
Gdrlv is offline  
Old 04-09-02, 07:14 PM
  #7  
DVD Talk Platinum Edition
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: the South
Posts: 3,764
Originally posted by Gdrlv
Ryan Adams -
Alanis -

I hate paying money to go and see the damn opening act. Decisions, decisions...

Ah well, at least Elvis Costello is coming to town...
Yeah, but if that's the only way to see them...
Penny Lane is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.