Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Movie Talk
Reload this Page >

Star Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker (12/20/19, W/D: J.J. Abrams)

Community
Search
Movie Talk A Discussion area for everything movie related including films In The Theaters

Star Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker (12/20/19, W/D: J.J. Abrams)

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-18, 12:58 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 201 Likes on 134 Posts
re: Star Wars: Episode IX - The Rise of Skywalker (12/20/19, W/D: J.J. Abrams)

I liked the PT music right away. I didn’t need 20 years. Couldn’t hum one ST theme right now, and I’m a musician.
Old 03-02-18, 01:16 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by Rob V
So if any of you watch Star Wars Rebels, you know that they've introduced
Spoiler:
time travel
into the mix.
Spoiler:
We all know how much JJ loves time travel plots
. I wonder if this will carry into Ep IX and play a part with Luke?
DON'T give Disney any ideas!

Originally Posted by gryffinmaster

Spoiler:
If they wanted to get crazy, they could go for the whole Hitler thought exercise: travel back in time and take out Anakin Skywalker just as he turns into the whiny teen that ruins Darth Vader. Reboot the whole franchise that way.

Originally Posted by bunkaroo
One thing the PT wipes the floor with the ST on - music. Some fantastic scoring in the PT. ST music is largely forgettable IMO.
Agreed.
Old 03-02-18, 07:50 AM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 1,244 Likes on 855 Posts

Originally Posted by bunkaroo
I liked the PT music right away. I didn’t need 20 years. Couldn’t hum one ST theme right now, and I’m a musician.
Not a very good one apparently.
Old 03-06-18, 02:30 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 93 Likes on 59 Posts

Not at all unexpected, but John Williams just confirmed that IX will be his final Star Wars score.