DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   Movie Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/movie-talk-17/)
-   -   What movies have do you have yet to finish? (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/movie-talk/570817-what-movies-have-do-you-have-yet-finish.html)

TGM 03-14-10 11:43 AM

What movies have do you have yet to finish?

I still have 2/3's of the last Indiana Jones movie, and one hour of Transformers 2 to finish, currently. God help me.

ugh, ridiculous that you can't fix thread titles. Would someone be so kind as change the thread title so I don't sound like fucking Tonto?

Dr Mabuse 03-14-10 11:57 AM

Re: What movies have do you have yet to finish?

The thread title makes you sound like Tonto man.

Just free info.

Ash Ketchum 03-14-10 11:58 AM

Back in film school, I started shooting a low-budget version of "War and Peace," set in the Bronx, but everyone graduated, I ran out of money and had to get a job, and the unedited reels of 16mm film and reel-to-reel audiotape just sit there. And there's that kung fu musical I'm trying to get back to--if only I could find a choreographer who can handle soft-shoe and eagle's claw. -rolleyes-

Michael Corvin 03-14-10 12:05 PM

I still haven't finished Watchmen. Watched about half on a night where I was pretty tired, couldn't finish and haven't felt the urge to go back.

Iron_Giant 03-14-10 01:21 PM

I have never made it all the way through one sitting of "The Shinning", they movie scared me too much when I was younger - do not like Psycho movies.

Now that I think about, I have never made it through "Psycho" either.

EdTheRipper 03-14-10 02:03 PM

I've tried to watch Bubba Ho-Tep about 7 times and fall asleep each and every time. I just can't make it through.

whotony 03-14-10 02:24 PM

I recorded The Fountainhead from TCM and started to watch it.
Took me over 6 weeks to finish it, just a horrible movie.

TheySentYou 03-14-10 03:30 PM

Aki Kaurismaki's 'The Man Without a Past'