Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Movie Talk
Reload this Page >

Terminator 3: Reviews and Disscussion

Community
Search
Movie Talk A Discussion area for everything movie related including films In The Theaters

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-03, 02:00 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

First off, Happy Canada Day!!!!

I just saw TERMINATOR 3: RISE OF THE MACHINES. Now, ever since I heard that Cameron wasn't going to be involved, I've been skeptical. T2: Judgement Day is one of those movies that I hold really dear to my heart. My dad went and saw it, got home and said to me "Matthew, come with me...you have to see this movie." We rushed out, I sat down, the lights dimmed and a beast was unleashed. I was eleven, and of course, the movie blew me ****ing away... it was one of the films that in addition to of course, Spielberg, made me want to make movies... I'm a student filmmaker, and part of the reason I've pursued the movies with such intensity and passion was because of movies like Terminator 2..

It had the perfect blend of action, characters, humour etc. William Wisher and James Cameron wrote a script that just oozed with pure AWESOMENESS... So it was with great hesitation that I looked forward to Terminator 3. Upon hearing that Jonathon Mostow had been picked to direct, my spirits picked up.... "Breakdown" was really good and "U-571" was decent enough. I begged my managers at work to screen T3 for me tonight, and thank god, they obliged.

Maybe it was because the anticipation was high, or maybe it was nostalgia creeping up on me, but as the lights dimmed I started to squirm with glee...just like that fateful night 12 years ago...and luckily TERMINATOR 3 ****ING RULED. IT TOTALLY RULED. Sure, it's almost impossible to recapture the spark of T2, with it's sleek and new F/X...but this movie sure takes you on one fun and exciting ride. I can see the box office writeups right now: