DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   Movie Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/movie-talk-17/)
-   -   Theaters Intentionally Giving You a Wrong Ticket (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/movie-talk/247836-theaters-intentionally-giving-you-wrong-ticket.html)

chanster 11-02-02 01:31 AM

Theaters Intentionally Giving You a Wrong Ticket

Went to go see Comedian tonight with a female friend. I say two tickets to Comedian, and he gives me one Comedian and one I-Spy. Is this an attempt to inflate BO for I-SPY. I was at a Loews theater, which is owned by sony, which is responsible for I-SPY..Does this really happen???

cheekymunkey 11-02-02 07:15 AM

Did you ask him why he sold you the wrong ticket???

Its probably something innocent like he's correcting a previous error, he sold some one a Comedian ticket instead of I-Spy, which in my mind is the most obvious answer, as i used to work in retail and this does happen a lot, you make mistakes and have to try and correct them with you next sale.

...or he made a mistake with your sale, which i find harder to believe as it would involve pressing to seperate choice of tickets.

I doubt very much its something as underhand as trying to boost the no.s for I-Spy.

RevLiver 11-02-02 07:33 AM

I'm sure whichever company distributes Comedian would love to hear from you. I can't see it being a mistake, or correcting a mistake from before, because at some point, the ticketseller would have had to select a different movie.

Isn't Sony the company that got caught using blurbs from fake reviewer David Manning? I wouldn't put something like inflating box office receipts past them.

Goat3001 11-02-02 09:41 AM

Its a conspiracy -eek-

marty888 11-02-02 10:59 AM