Movie Talk A Discussion area for everything movie related including films In The Theaters

Favorite Movie Quotes

Old 08-04-02, 03:29 PM

Favorite Movie Quotes

Russell: "You want my opinion?"
Jerry: "Will I like it?"
Russell: "Well, of course not! It'll be based in reality!"

Sliding Doors (1996)

"Should I bolt every time I get that feeling in my gut when I meet someone new? Well, I've been listening to my gut since I was 14 years old, and frankly speaking, I've come to the conclusion that my guts have **** for brains."

"Sometimes I got so bored of trying to touch her breast that I would try to touch her between her legs. It was like trying to borrow a dollar, getting turned down, and asking for 50 grand instead."

"What came first, the music or the misery? People worry about kids playing with guns, or watching violent videos, that some sort of culture of violence will take them over. Nobody worries about kids listening to thousands, literally thousands of songs about heartbreak, rejection, pain, misery and loss. Did I listen to pop music because I was miserable? Or was I miserable because I listened to pop music?"

High Fidelity (2000)

"She's gone. She gave me a pen. I gave her my heart, she gave me a pen."

Say Anything... (1989)

I know it's barely a start and I have three from one movie and... I'm starting to get stuck on John Cusack films, but hey, what are ya gonna do? Please, feel free to submit your favorite quotes, ones that seem to ring through your head at either the most appropriate or inappropriate times during a single day. Or just ones you love. And remember, have fun people! Please?!
Old 08-04-02, 03:34 PM

Look at my sig
Old 08-04-02, 04:15 PM
DVD Talk Legend

A lot of stuff from Fight Club
Old 08-04-02, 05:19 PM
DVD Talk Legend

"Life's a struggle, baby. From the womb to the tomb."-Sweet Sweetback's [email protected]$$$$$ Song

"When you have to shoot, SHOOT! Don't talk"-The Good,The Bad,and The Ugly