Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > International DVD Talk
Reload this Page >

Sammo Hung's Pedicab driver DVD?

International DVD Talk Intl. DVDs, Region Free Players, RCE, Hong Kong DVDs & More

Old 03-03-02, 12:24 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have been collecting Sammo movies for a few years and have never come across Pedicab Driver on DVD. Has anyone seen this for sale anywhere?
Thanks in Advance
Old 03-03-02, 02:31 PM
DVD Talk Reviewer

One of the big lacking on DVD titles. Absolutely no word on it coming out in the near future. No overseas releases anywhere either. Cross your fingers and hope someone finally gets a clue and puts it out, its easliy Sammo's most demanded movie.
Old 12-22-15, 12:30 PM

Re: Sammo Hung's Pedicab driver DVD?

Pedicab Driver is on DVD at last remastered in widescreen, with Cantonese audio and English subtitles, from Warner Archives.
Old 12-26-15, 03:16 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

How on Earth did the rights for this wind up with WB?!
Old 12-28-15, 08:47 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 946 Likes on 669 Posts

Pedicab Driver is one of a bunch of late period Golden Harvest titles that WB acquired the rights to back in the 90's when U.S. studios were inclined to do such a thing. Of course none of them were ever released as WB just sat on the titles and elected to do nothing with them. A few months ago it was announced that HD masters were being prepared for a handful of titles in order to make them available on WB's streaming service. It's too bad Pedicab Driver isn't getting a BD release. I suppose one could be in the works, but the rate at which Warner Archive releases BD's it probably won't come until 2028 at the earliest.
Old 12-28-15, 07:38 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 460 Likes on 373 Posts

I'm waiting for the release of "The Blade (1995)" which I believe WB has the right. Hopefully they release the movie soon.

Here is the link to Pedicab Driver: