DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   International DVD Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/international-dvd-talk-12/)
-   -   Help! Which version of Musa to buy? (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/international-dvd-talk/356105-help-version-musa-buy.html)

Amel 03-31-04 11:48 PM

Help! Which version of Musa to buy?

I gotta a Toshiba-4900 on the way and am now (hopefully be) able to finally watch non-region 1 dvd's. I'm a complete newbie to the asian dvd's and trying to figure out which copies are legit is pretty confusing. It looks like there have been several releases of Musa since the the lasts posts on the subject. There seem to be many different dvd's of the 2-disc Korean 155min version. I want the original version with English subs on both the movie disc and the extras disc. And from what I've read it's been released in 2 different AR's.

Do I have to buy a Korean disc for the original 155 min cut and OAR and the US cut for english subs on the supplemental disc?

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

DVD Smurf 04-01-04 07:03 AM

YesAsia.com - Musa: SP (2-Disc)

http://i3.yesasia.com/assets/imgs/vi...1001822727.jpg

I did not notice it was out of print... I, myself, bought it from YesAisa three weeks ago...

Cheers :beer:,

DVD Smurf :)

Trigger 04-01-04 07:07 AM

The r3 Korean 2-disc release is the only one that is uncut afaik. The R2 UK 2-disc is cut and is in PAL, but it has all features in english or subbed in english. i don't know about the r1, but the HK release is the non-extended cut of the film (otherwise uncut) and it is region 0 and has no extras. I have the Korean dvd and it's got spectacular picture and sound and great packaging - it comes with a cool hardbound book as well.

LeRoy 04-01-04 07:46 AM