Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > International DVD Talk
Reload this Page >

Can anyone tell me the best place & version to order Twilight Samurai & Zatoichi?

Community
Search
International DVD Talk Intl. DVDs, Region Free Players, RCE, Hong Kong DVDs & More

Can anyone tell me the best place & version to order Twilight Samurai & Zatoichi?

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-04, 03:38 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've posted here a few times mentioning I just go my first all-region DVD player so I'm new to this.

What would be the best version of Twilight Samurai to order & from what website, I looked at Amazon Japan but couldn't find it. Also, the same thing with he new remake of Zatoichi? It's seems there is only one version out right now, would I be better holding off for a better release? As always, help is greatly appreciated.
Old 03-04-04, 04:27 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 2,203 Likes on 1,506 Posts
I ordered Zatoichi from amazon.jp. Its still a pre-order, so its 20% off retail price (so its around 3000 yen or about $27.00 plus shipping). I'm not sure if a better release will surface in the future, but the first pressing of this one has a bonus disc with a making of featurette and interviews. Not sure about Twilight Samurai yet, but I'll probably look into getting that one too.
Old 03-04-04, 04:32 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Originally posted by cultshock
I ordered Zatoichi from amazon.jp. Its still a pre-order, so its 20% off retail price (so its around 3000 yen or about $27.00 plus shipping). I'm not sure if a better release will surface in the future, but the first pressing of this one has a bonus disc with a making of featurette and interviews. Not sure about Twilight Samurai yet, but I'll probably look into getting that one too.
Could you post a link to it from amazon.co.jp?

Thanks
Old 03-04-04, 04:59 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Originally posted by flashburn
Could you post a link to it from amazon.co.jp?

Thanks