Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > International DVD Talk
Reload this Page >

Asian DVD seller around SF?

Community
Search
International DVD Talk Intl. DVDs, Region Free Players, RCE, Hong Kong DVDs & More

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-03, 01:17 PM
hey
Cool New Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey wasup guys newbie here, well somewhat because I just recently registered but have been lurking for quit some time now. I was wondering if there are any stores around SF or the Bay Area that sell cheap Asian DVDs besides for Chinatown or Japan? I went to a few stores a couple of days ago and found their prices to be reasonable but I was expecting much cheaper prices like how some have to claim here. Know any specific stores or area? Let me know!

But thanks for you guys recommendations that all my blind Asian purchases have all been satisfying so far with Hero, Shaolin Soccer, My Beautiful Girl Mari, Musa and Storm Riders. Unfortunately I might have received a bootleg of Legend of Zu or a manufacturer defect in which the seller, lefamily28. will not give me a refund or even an exchange... The dialogues is fine but the surround seems distorted...

But I have My Sassy Girl, Failan, Ditto, and the Returner coming to me very soon via DDDhouse.com and I can't wait!

Failan and Ditto are in DD 2.0...how are they? I wanted at least DD 5.1 but I wanted to save a few $$. Which is better ProLogic II or DD 2.0?

Next one up in my list are Il Mare, Christmas in August and Lover's Concerto and Sword in the Moon (when is the release for this?).

Also is there a region free release of Wonderful Days?

Any other recommendations?

Last edited by hey; 11-20-03 at 01:28 PM.
Old 11-20-03, 02:01 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition