DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   International DVD Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/international-dvd-talk-12/)
-   -   Source for apparently OOP RKO oldies? (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/international-dvd-talk/219914-source-apparently-oop-rko-oldies.html)

BRIAN12345 07-03-02 07:09 PM

Portable zone free players & RKO oldies

Are there are PORTABLE zone free players available. Thank you. Also, does anyone know if the 1968 RUSSIAN film WAR AND PEACE is available. I know of a Japanese version on SAZUMA website. I am new to this excellent website. I did order some RKO oldies from AMAZON.FR but note that ANGEL FACE, I WALKED WITH A ZOMBIE and OUT OF THE PAST are no longer listed as available. Are there other sources?
Thank you.

gabegarwick 07-03-02 11:36 PM

Hi Brian, welcome to the forum! :)
Check out this previous thread & explore the links in it for additional info.

"Thread: Best portable DVD player for imported discs?"

Cheers,
Gabe

shill66 07-04-02 01:27 AM

I scoured all the French retailers last week for those titles. It seems they are all out of print and unavailable. Dang!

BRIAN12345 07-04-02 06:17 PM

If you are referring to the old RKO titles. One source told me they are available but only to a French address!!!!!

adam barker 07-05-02 07:46 PM

The russian War and Peace will be coming eventually from ruscico

If those RKO pictures have gone OOP in france, that's a shame . as i've got some of them , but was intending to get more.

adam barker 07-05-02 08:06 PM

well, i just ordered three RKO titles from cinestore in france, and the ones mentioned above were all in stock - or they were before i ordered ;-)
i don't know if they deliver to where you are, but they do to the UK, though its expensive shipping.

BRIAN12345 07-05-02 08:33 PM

Yes. I also ordered, or attempted to do so, from Cinestore. I think it was the distributor who said they could not ship to U.S.thanks!

samuelowens 07-06-02 01:21 AM

I got mine from www.amazon.fr