DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   HD Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/hd-talk-55/)
-   -   Toy Story 1 and 2 03/23/2010 (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/hd-talk/566284-toy-story-1-2-03-23-2010-a.html)

Travis McClain 03-23-10 09:51 PM

Re: Toy Story 1 and 2 03/23/2010

Originally Posted by Trevor (Post 10066999)
I don't think any of this coupon 'stacking' is abuse, as some of you are claiming. The fine print on almost every coupon says 'only one coupon per item'.

Yeah, but the fine print also regularly reads, "cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer." I'm no legal expert, but I would think a second coupon counts here. Also, just to clarify: I have no problem with folks getting lucky and finding those cashiers and managers that process these transactions. It's the boasting about it that I worry about leading to the cessation of these coupons.

Originally Posted by mzupeman2 (Post 10067097)
As far as how these things look in action, I think Toy Story 1 and 2 are both top notch.

Just watched 'em both. Granted, it had been about a year or so, but wow! Having recently re-watched WALL-E on Blu-ray, the first one looked especially primitive, but great nonetheless. There were several scenes and settings in the second one that looked nearly photorealistic. They did an amazing job with these.

whotony 03-23-10 09:57 PM

Originally Posted by MinLShaw (Post 10067146)
Yeah, but the fine print also regularly reads, "cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer." I'm no legal expert, but I would think a second coupon counts here. Also, just to clarify: I have no problem with folks getting lucky and finding those cashiers and managers that process these transactions. It's the boasting about it that I worry about leading to the cessation of these coupons.