DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   HD Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/hd-talk-55/)
-   -   my blu-ray cases keep cracking (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/hd-talk/564276-my-blu-ray-cases-keep-cracking.html)

wennma01 11-04-09 12:38 PM

my blu-ray cases keep cracking

I am new to the BD and have bought about 10 so far. So far two of my cases are cracked at the top in the clear blue plastic part. One I ordered from best buy with in store pick-up and one I ordered from amazon and it was shipped in a bubble envelope.

Is this a common occurrence with these cases? or am I just unlucky with a few of my cases?

Is there any where that I can purchase new cases?

NiCK Crush 11-04-09 12:48 PM

Re: my blu-ray cases keep cracking

I've had no problems.

Artman 11-04-09 12:54 PM

Ive found it's pretty common...one of the downsides from buying online I guess. I just swap cases when I do trade-ins. :)

WMAangel 11-04-09 01:47 PM

Originally Posted by wennma01 (Post 9815871)
Is this a common occurrence with these cases? or am I just unlucky with a few of my cases?

Is there any where that I can purchase new cases?

I'd say you are unlucky, although I have seen & heard multiple broken cases in stores when it comes to the multi-disc types (like the ones used for Star Trek TOS seasons)......

Yes, there are places where you can buy new cases, though it depends on which type you are looking to get (either the slimmer ones with the tab on the side like Sony uses, or the Elite cases most everyone else now uses)....

I just bought a box of 25 Elite BD cases from discmakers.com on Friday, and they were at my doorstep by Tuesday....now I can replace all the crappy eco cases I have gotten over the past six months since they were unfortunately introduced!

Solid Snake 11-04-09 02:01 PM

Never had an issue.

Drexl 11-04-09 05:11 PM