Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > HD Talk
Reload this Page >

Anyone find Blades of Glory on Blu-ray?

Community
Search
HD Talk The place to discuss Blu-ray, 4K and all other forms and formats of HD and HDTV.

Anyone find Blades of Glory on Blu-ray?

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-07, 04:20 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How do you fake those high bitrates?
Old 09-15-07, 05:45 PM
JIF

Originally Posted by dan30oly
I'm still skeptical.

This guy has had how long to create a phony copy?
Admittedly, I'm no expert and barely know how to burn a cd, but I am sure that if money wasn't an issue and someone was dedicated enough, they could pull off a forgery.

Now, if this video were posted the day after release I'd likely believe it. However, at this point, unless he lets a highly respected neutral party borrow and examine one of his remaining 2 copies (assuming the other one actually sold), I still don't believe that out of everyone in the world looking for this disc he alone finds 3 used copies (all 3 on different days), at a random game store in Canada that still uses hand-written receipts.

Missions (the guy on avs who claims to have the worlds only copies), last posting on this subject was 9/7, why not post this video earlier?.
What has he been doing or working on for the last 8 days???
read post #496

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...7#post11633747
Old 09-16-07, 12:29 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

I skimmed that video because it was long and boring, but it seemed like he again avoided showing the 'settings' menu, which if in fact genuine should have the lossless audio option that the hd dvd does not... that should shut most people up IMO....
Old 09-16-07, 04:27 AM
Banned by request

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
If Paramount made the same disc for both versions, then neither would have had lossless audio.
Old 09-16-07, 08:14 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame