DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   DVD Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/dvd-talk-3/)
-   -   5th Annual Criterion Challenge - Discussion Thread (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/dvd-talk/612860-5th-annual-criterion-challenge-discussion-thread.html)

CardiffGiant 08-18-13 08:38 PM

5th Annual Criterion Challenge - Discussion Thread

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedi...n_Logo.svg.png

30 Days of Criterion - Discussion Thread
August 31st (dusk) - October 1st (dawn)

Although I've been running the challenge for a few years now, much of the credit goes to Trevor for first leading the challenge and to Travis McClain for his countless contributions. Much of the language in this post and in the checklist originated, at least in one way or another, to Trevor's original challenge.

The goal of the Criterion Challenge is to watch Criterion content and share your experience with the rest of us. There is no specific number goal, no winners, no losers, no prizes.

Rather than compile long lists, watch what you would normally watch in a month, but concentrate it on Criterion content as much as you can/want. In fact, bulk watching is discouraged, as that will limit your time for discussion and for immersing yourself in a film. Participants are encouraged to explore fully a film and its supplemental material.