DVD Talk Covers, Cases & Inserts Talk about DVD Cover Art, DVD Cases and DVD INSERTS

Where can I get all this amazing custom DVD artwork?

Old 12-29-09, 09:03 AM
Banned

Where can I get all this amazing custom DVD artwork?

Over and over I see pictures of other collectors collections on DVD Talk and I see some truly amazing custom artwork. I've looked around on here and even in the sticky thread above but I see nothing major just a few random covers. Unlike other collections were I've seen things like custom artwork for the the full animated Disney series. Any idea where I can get these? Thanks!
PS: I'm new to the whole custom artwork thing so sorry if the answer to this question is an obvious one.
Old 12-29-09, 10:24 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Re: Where can I get all this amazing custom DVD artwork?

R1DB, CustomCovers for two.
Old 12-29-09, 12:53 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Here's a 2nd vote for http://r1db.com - my collection has been pretty much entirely converted to ThinPaks thanks to r1db. Really some amazing artwork there. Last night I found some trilogy artwork - specifically for the Ocean's 11, 12 & 13 Trilogy, Once Upon A Time In China Trilogy, Beverly Hills Cop Trilogy, Bourne Trilogy and Mad Max Trilogy. Now I can convert the three 7 mm cases for each trilogy into a single 14 mm case, saving 35 mm of shelf space. (7mm x 3 discs x 5 trilogy sets original size with Thinpaks to 14mm x 5 trilogy sets.)
Old 12-29-09, 04:00 PM
DVD Talk Hero

www.rixgrafix.com

Ric has a lot of free custom artwork available for download; mostly for TV shows like Star Trek (his Trek collections are very impressive), Babylon 5, Twilight Zone, and some movies series like LOTR and Star Wars.
Old 01-01-10, 12:06 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Originally Posted by danwiz View Post