Buy more DVDS or New TV

Community
Search

Buy more DVDS or New TV

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-04, 12:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Buy more DVDS or New TV

I currently am in a big habit of collecting DVDS am at 185 and dont plan to stop anytime to soon but I feel kind of weird considering I watch All of my movies on a 6-7 year old Sony 21-22 inch Trinitron TV,buy a new and decent set will cost me alot and will set me back from buying dvds for pretty long,so what should I do am I in a win-lose situation?
Old 02-01-04, 12:43 AM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I chose to have the foundation of my film library built first. easy choice though....we are having our new home built and am waiting for my theater room to be finished before choosing my set-up. there is no room in my current house for a 65" WS....so why bother. I've been using an 36" Toshiba Cinema Series standard for about 2 years.....and during this time, dreaming about our new home. the bitter sub-zero temps and bad weather here of late has delayed it even further. I keep buying dvds/films regardless. I still can enjoy the film and when the spring comes, I can re-discover my entire library all over again!

you need to gain control of a budget and plan well. I say, buy a few less dvds and start saving for the proper set-up. or get a loan and buy it all now.
Old 02-01-04, 12:47 AM

I will start saving up for one...the tihng is am only 15 right now with no job but the good thing is I can basically get any TV for half or 75% of the price,so what do you reccomend a good system for me It can be like a huge big screen tv it has to fit my room maybe sumthing you put on the wall?
Old 02-01-04, 12:50 AM

How can you get that type of discount?
Old 02-01-04, 12:53 AM

my father does barter deal witht he owner of PC RICHARDS.
Old 02-01-04, 12:55 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Priorties for me were very simple.

1. Build large DVD library.
2. Buy House
3. Get Excessively Large Widescreen Plasma TV.