Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Archives > Archives > DVD Talk Archive
Reload this Page >

Has your tv viewing taken a back seat to your DVD viewing?

Community
Search

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-03, 07:45 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 182 Likes on 155 Posts

Besides sports-I can't think of anything on TV that has my interest.So I would say 95 percent of my viewing is either DVD -DVD-R or laserdisc related.
Old 05-23-03, 07:48 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Actually it's the oppopsite for me!..May is a very busy month on tv with all the season finales and Stanley Cup Playoffs. I usually squeeze in a dvd or two on the weekends though
Old 05-23-03, 08:47 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 503 Likes on 255 Posts
I've been collecting DVDs since 1997. I got remarried last year to a woman who has a few shows she never misses. She was shocked to meet someone who has never seen Friends, Seinfeld, E.R., Law And Order and Grace and...sombody, I can't remember. Baseball is about the only thing I ever watch besides DVDs.
Old 05-23-03, 09:35 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I no longer watch prime-time crap. I never ever liked Friends, Buffy or any of that stuff with the exception of Seinfeld, and even thats overkill anymore. maybe a reason I dont buy many tv shows on dvd is because I never liked them to begin with.

I do watch Nascar and F1 every week without fail...and other sports like the NBA or NFL. and as far as films, with direct tv I had all the movie channels up until last year, when I realized it was a total waste of $. I do still check out TCM and IFC(I refuse to watch AMC ever again), and the occasional Leave It To Beaver marathon.

maybe some news each day....and thats about it.
Old 05-23-03, 10:10 PM
MrX
DVD Talk Hero

Received 258 Likes on 195 Posts
Not me. My dvd viewing will pick up now since all the shows are over and TV will be nothing but reality shows now until fall.
Old 05-23-03, 10:33 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition