Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

HELP...Frustration in deciding surround speakers

DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

HELP...Frustration in deciding surround speakers

Old 12-14-00, 02:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm new to HT and I would appreciate any suggestions for buying a surround speaker system for my KENWOOD VR-409 receiver which will be hooked up with a PIONEER DVD-414 PLAYER...So far I have looked at BOSE, POLK AUDIO, JBL, AND KLIPSCH...I have also read some of the topics about it in this forum and I came across with some other brand names that are new to me, like ENERGY or PARADIGM...

As u can see I'm very confused in deciding a good surround speaker system for my HT set up...I'm looking to spend no more than $800...please help me...any advice will be very helpful...

Old 12-14-00, 02:53 AM

quote:<HR>Originally posted by zurdo:
I'm new to HT and I would appreciate any suggestions for buying a surround speaker system for my KENWOOD VR-409 receiver which will be hooked up with a PIONEER DVD-414 PLAYER...So far I have looked at BOSE, POLK AUDIO, JBL, AND KLIPSCH...I have also read some of the topics about it in this forum and I came across with some other brand names that are new to me, like ENERGY or PARADIGM...

As u can see I'm very confused in deciding a good surround speaker system for my HT set up...I'm looking to spend no more than $800...please help me...any advice will be very helpful...

<HR>

Go pick up the Energy Take 5 System for around 600 bucks.

http://www.energy-speakers.com/

Old 12-14-00, 05:48 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

I second the energy suggest. For $800 you can get a nice sized sub with that as well, and as long as you don't have a huge room for your home theater these speakers will sing...