DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   DVD & Home Theater Gear (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/dvd-home-theater-gear-5/)
-   -   New to this (prices) (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/dvd-home-theater-gear/440617-new-prices.html)

ilikebreakdowns 10-06-05 04:59 PM

New to this (prices)

i have been thinking of getting a home theater system with a projector and screen but i have no knowledge about anything in this area so i thought i would try to gather some here. i was mainly wondering about how much does a quality system cost and what are some good ones?

Brian Shannon 10-06-05 05:03 PM

Originally Posted by ilikebreakdowns
i have been thinking of getting a home theater system with a projector and screen but i have no knowledge about anything in this area so i thought i would try to gather some here. i was mainly wondering about how much does a quality system cost and what are some good ones?

What is your budget?
How big is the room?
What equipment do you already have?

ilikebreakdowns 10-06-05 08:48 PM

i don't really have a budget, i was planning on getting a job to earn money for it. i have no equipment already, i probably can't get the stuff anytime real soon. i was just hoping to get some basic information on them for when i get enough money, like how much a good one is, not a rediculously top of the line expensive one but not a cheap piece of crap. And if they are worth the money. are they better than televisions for movie viewing and such? also what brand makes some good equipment in this area. thanks.

cajun_junky 10-06-05 10:01 PM