Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

dircetv hdtv/dvr coming in april?

DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Old 01-25-04, 04:07 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

i just heard from the manager at the local good guys that he has been told its coming in april. anyone else here a street date yet?

i have been holding out for this for about 4 months at least now. i thought...cool, it will give me time to save up...i havent saved sh!t but im still gonna get it
Old 01-25-04, 10:41 PM
DVD Talk God

Received 15 Likes on 8 Posts
Not sure. I know the Dish Network one is out. I looked at it as it has slightly better HD programming available, but neither is outstanding presently. I decided to wait a year or so and see how the programming is starting to look.
Old 01-26-04, 06:14 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
That would be great news if it were true.
Old 01-26-04, 09:08 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Release date of late march.
Old 01-26-04, 10:21 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

From what I've read, the HD DirecTivo should be out around early April. I'm pretty sure the MSRP is $999. I too am saving up for this unit.
Old 01-26-04, 11:50 AM
DVD Talk God

Received 15 Likes on 8 Posts
Originally posted by BigDave
From what I've read, the HD DirecTivo should be out around early April. I'm pretty sure the MSRP is $999. I too am saving up for this unit.
Any idea on Specs? I know the Dish one had a 250 gb drive which translated into 20 hours of HD recording.
Old 01-26-04, 02:11 PM
BDB
DVD Talk Legend

Received 106 Likes on 95 Posts
Lots of discussion over on the Tivo Forum

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...?s=&forumid=36

I have pre-ordered mine from Value Electronics who took pre-orders for the 1st 350.

If you paid a 100 dollar deposit they will take 100 dollars of the lowest available price out there.