Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

Mitsu owners: ws 55411,55511 or 48511

Community
Search
DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-03, 11:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I returned my Panasonic and now I am looking into Mitsu.
Any Mitsu owners would like to share their experience when it comes to performance, repair history, and price? Any forums out there that discuss Mitsubishi?

I went and looked at some sets, the picture seems to be good; sales guy recommends 42", 48 max (viewing distance will be 6 feet). Also he said that they do in-store calibration BEFORE they deliver a new tv to the customer. I remember reading somewhere that tv set should be calibrated after 'break in' period. Is it important to wait and should I insist on them delivering the set brand new and untouched?

I would appreciate your input because I am new to this and my experience with Panasonic wasn't very good; I want to make sure that this time everything will work out better and I will actually get to have some fun with big tv and my dvd collection :-)

Thank you for any info.

p.s.
After watching 53" for a few weeks, going for 48" seems to be so small
Old 03-27-03, 01:51 AM

I have a 48511. I've had it for 2 weeks now. I love it. I researched a lot and looked at the panasonic because of the price and a lot of other sets just so I could say I did my homework. The mitsu blows them all away. The downside is I noticed as soon as I bought it that the color red was very prominent in the picture, but www.hometheaterspot.com helped me adjust that. I really reccomend that site for mitsubishi owners.
I calibrated my set with avia before the break in and it looks great. maybe I will do it again in few weeks to see if anything changed.
To sum up, mitsubishi makes an awesome hdtv. If you have anymore questions ask away.
Old 03-27-03, 02:36 AM

re:

thanks Bernie.