Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

Just bought Onkyo 595, now what?

Community
Search
DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-01, 07:10 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am a total newbie to the home stereo market, and counted on your advice and bought myself a Onkyo 595 to start my home stereo out strong. Now i need speakers.

I want high a high quality brand, but not too expensive. I would like either a nice size pair of front tower speakers or a nice sized pair of bookshelf speakers for the front. I know i should get a nice center speaker too, and i'd like to get decent back speakers for surrround action. I'm looking to spend something like $300 if possible, but keep in mind that I just bought a nice receiever and I'd like the speakers to use its high power and quality. If I get a pair of tower speakers with subs in them, do i need an additonal sub?

Can you guys throw out some suggesstions, i usually find all of your help very informative.
Old 11-14-01, 11:22 AM