Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

Finally my home theatre pics are up..feedback please :)

DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Old 07-23-01, 08:41 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Alright, I finally used my DV cam to take some pics of my HT (please forgive the resolution, its only a 640x480 still cam but the dv quality is great)

Anyway, also consider that Im still a college student and am doing the best I can for now.

http://y42.photos.yahoo.com/bc/coons...c=ph%26.view=t

The component pic is a little dark so just so you know the two are:

sony dvp-s330 and

yamaha HTR 5240

Let me know how im doing and any advice on sub placement or anythign else would be good, thanks
Old 07-23-01, 09:46 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
That is a nice setup. You may get better imaging from your speakers if you place them on stands so that the tweeters are inline with your sitting position. Keep the sub in the corner for better bass response. And, keep that DVD collection growing.
Old 07-23-01, 10:13 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Is your TV stand that $39 Best Buy special? Cause I think I got the same one. Stand is decent, value is great. I haven't seen another TV stand for under $60. Can hold a 36" TV too.
Old 07-23-01, 10:14 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Skar...yes it is the one from Best Buy, holds my 35" just great..
Old 07-23-01, 11:57 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

bumping, in need of more feedback
Old 07-24-01, 12:29 AM

Rears..

Cannot tell from the pic entirely - but do those rears overshoot the seated positions? Maybe they can angle a little more from horizontal?...the flush can look good but I found angle brackets to work great for getting the direct sound I was looking for..
Old 07-24-01, 12:49 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

skuehl34,