Search
Comic Book Talk The Place to talk about Comics

The one & only DCBS discussion / information thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-07, 08:34 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by harpoonipa
I've been using DCBS for the last 9 months. LCS can't touch the 40% off. Do I feel bad blowing off the LCS? Sometimes... but with two kids a mortgage and tons of other bills, it was DCBS or nothing.
What is DCBS? How do some of these Internet stores work with regard to payment? In other words, do you pay in advance, or do they charge you when your books ship.

I really can't complain too much about my LCS. I've only been shopping there about five years, but I get a 10% discount on everything, and the staff is very friendly. Plus, they have an incredible selection of products. In addition, they have two big sales a year, and a subscriber-only Christmas party where they offer sale prices on everything.

Conversely, my former LCS lost its manager/coowner and closed its doors a few years later. Why? Comic Book Guy-like goons who acted like they were doing you a favor everytime you went into the store.
Old 01-04-07, 08:50 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by madcougar
What is DCBS? How do some of these Internet stores work with regard to payment? In other words, do you pay in advance, or do they charge you when your books ship.
http://www.dcbservice.com/

You order books about 2 months in advance and they charge your card about a week or two before the books from that order start shipping.
Old 01-04-07, 09:05 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
There really needs to be a sticky at the top of this forum about DCBS. Either that or we can designate Chew as our representative who always answers the 'What is DCBS?' questions.
Old 01-04-07, 02:14 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

Received 1,016 Likes on 840 Posts
Or maybe one DCBS thread, what it is, how people like it...?
Old 09-28-07, 12:19 PM